Achieving Your Goals

Life would be boring without dreams and hopes. Fact! Even if dreams are unrealistic, it’s still nice to think they may be a possibility. However, many dreams are a possibility and the only person that’s stopping you from achieving them is you! Taking a risk is hard, it’s scary and failure is a big worry. However, if you don’t try, you will never know. Sort of like, ‘if you don’t ask, you don’t get.’ Its better to have tried than not at all. Some people fulfilling their dream can take years, for other lucky people it can happen quickly. Dedication and perseverance is the key! Don’t let anybody tell you that you can’t achieve anything. Let negativity spur you on, not put you down. When someone tells me I can’t do something, it makes me want to succeed even more.

The best quote that keeps me going is, ‘find a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.’ It’s sooo true! If you truly enjoy something, your heart is in it. I’ve had jobs which I didn’t like and I’d be watching the clock every half an hour, wishing 5:30 would hurry up!

With writing, I actually get excited beginning a new story/chapter as even though it’s my story, the plot only comes to me as I type, and I want to see what happens. I just go with the words. Yeah, I’m a bit sad, lol!

If your dream is really really unrealistic though and out of your reach financially, then look at other things you’re good at, or save and save until it’s possible but not before doing your research first. Take small steps, and work your way to the top, sample it for a few weeks, make sure that it’s what you really want.

Writing has always been a passion of mine and has never left my mind. In primary school, I wrote Victorian novels. I used to love watching Catherine Cookson stories which were turned into a series on TV. I read all the time and wrote when I could. I still have several manuscripts now from when I was in my teens. Back then, I never pursued it professionally as I didn’t know how to go about it, knew it’d be expensive and couldn’t find the time along with working in a Solicitors Firm.

I have now, many years later, taken it up again.

The best thing anyone can have… is hope.

I’d love to hear about your dreams and if you’ve succeeded at them. For now, here’s some inspirational quotes.

q1

q2

q3

q4

q5

Leave a Reply

