Interview With Author Lucy Lord.

lucy2

I met with the talented author Lucy Lord to discuss her novel – A Girl Called Summer, and asked her a few questions for publication in The Ibizan newspaper that I write for.

First off, I was thrilled to have received a novel from Lucy, and signed! I read the book and I absolutely loved it. Find out what I thought of it on the ‘Book Review’ page. I highly recommend this read. 

Secondly, Lucy also wrote a short beach read for the newspaper too, which I’m sure the readers enjoyed.

Here is Lucy’s interview:

Can you tell us a bit about yourself and what brought you to Ibiza? I’m a London based novelist, and all of my books start in Ibiza. I fell in love with the island years ago, and have been coming here as frequently as I can ever since. My latest novel, a romance comedy called A Girl Called Summer (available on Amazon) is almost entirely set here, and writing it made me yearn for warm pine-scented air, silvery olive groves, and of course the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Where is your favourite place in Ibiza to visit in the daytime? Beach bars have to be my absolute favourite environment and here in Ibiza you’re spoilt for choice! Extremely difficult to narrow it down, but if I had to I’d say St. Trinxa at Les Salina for sheer, glamorous fun. PK2 at S’estanyol for its chilled, laid-back vibe and clear sea, and Elements at Benirras for its delicious food, stylish, bohemian atmosphere and wonderful view of the beach.

And your favourite place at night? Ibiza Old Town, without a doubt.

Any advice for people wanting to last in Ibiza? Pace yourself.

lucy1

lucy3

Leave a Reply

