BLOG SPOTLIGHT – BookSmacked

BookSmacked

Hi, I’m Melissa, but most people call me Mel. I am from Canada and  with my husband whom I married a year ago but have been with for 8 years. A huge hockey and football fan, I have tons of useless sports statistics stored in brain. I’m a speed reader, often reading a full book in a matter of hours. If I really enjoy a book I will read it 4, 5 or a dozen times.

So my story of how BookSmacked became a reality. Pretty simple really I love books and when I read a book that I absolutely love I wanted someone to talk to about it and share my excitement with so I joined an online book club. Through that book club I met some wonderful people who I now call my friends and some of those friends were bloggers. I discovered this online world of authors, readers, bloggers and book pimpers and said I want to be a part of it.

So I joined a street team to help promote indie authors and from there I took it one step further and started BookSmacked. A blog that can be used for Readers, Authors, Bloggers, Pimpers to share their love of books.

 Booksmacked Blog

So I hope you come for a visit, interact and share your love of books with me.

Connect (1)

Facebook    Blog    Twitter    Instagram    Pinterest    GoodReads

 

One thought on “BLOG SPOTLIGHT – BookSmacked

Leave a Reply

